Travel in Paradise Group Tours P.O.Box 1289-1011 San Jose, Costa Rica, La Colina Curridabat Suite #12-F Tel (506) 2274-3231 Fax (506) 2276-3167 Info@travelinparadisecr.com

Testimonials

 

Larisa Bolotsky & family

Testimonials Travel in Paradise

January 10, 2012
Hi Mildred and Jose,
Thank you so very much for arranging our family vacation in Costa Rica.  We had a spectacular time, and you took a great care of us with your personal touch.  We greatly appreciate everything you did for us.  Michael and I can't say enough about you to our family and friends.

 

Hi Tomas,

Thanks for helping us organize such a wonderful trip in Costa Rica. You've organized a great trip for us, we really appreciate it. 

God bless you too :) Take care!!!

Sam & Emma

DECEMBER 2011

¨Thanks for a REAL TRAVEL IN PARADISE¨
Testimonials

March 2011
Hello Rigo,
We came back in Belgium last Sunday and we had a pleasant flight. We began to work in Monday a little bit tired because of jet lag!   Now we are in good shape, with the whole lot of fruits and sun from Costa Rica...and our souls are relaxed...
As promised, we are pleased to send you some pictures of our trip all around Costa Rica… in Arenal, in Guanacaste and you will see us in the top of Chirripo! Very nice pictures...  As usual, I am making a photo-book and I'm sure it will be my best one!
It was a beautiful travel.  Thank you so much for this real travel in paradise.  PURA VIDA!
Myriam and Julian

¨Absolutely outstanding provider in Costa Rica.¨

February 2011
Travel in Paradise Tours is an absolutely outstanding provider of group tours in Costa Rica. Everyone in our group of 20 persons loved the care in planning as well as the fabulous guiding provided by Millie Alvarez. Our accommodations were great in beautiful settings. The quality and variety of included activities went well beyond those offered by any competitive tour provider in Costa Rica. Overall, the trip was both high quality and a great value. 
Jim Goodnow, Robson Ranch
Denton, Texas

¨Educational, interesting, colorful and very enjoyable.

February 2011
Costa Rica was enjoyable, interesting country. We loved the diversity of the trip to include awesome waterfalls, river trips to see wild animals, flowers, birds, iguanas, butterflies, monkeys and historic sites, coffee, rainforest, scenic beaches. Great guide. The trip was educational, interesting, colorful and very enjoyable.
Robson Ranch traveler

¨A TOP guide¨¨

February 2011
Our guide made the difference everywhere! She is so well informed on anything we asked and tried to accommodate everyone´s needs.  We´ve taken many trips and Millie is a TOP guide for her wonderful services and enthusiasm for her country.
Robson Ranch traveler

¨Very knowledgeable guide.

February 2011
Our trip was great. Our guide made the trip a success. Very knowledgeable personal, eager to please, available, problem solver when any surfaced- She did a great job.
Robson Ranch traveler

 

¨You get an A+¨¨

February 2011
My experience with Travel in Paradise Group Tours in Costa Rica gets an A+.  The country has such natural beauty and the services of an excellent guide allowed me to make the most of every experience.  All arrangements made were perfect. It seemed connections were all efficient. I did not experience any problem with rooms, luggage moving and the carrying out of all promised activities was outstanding.
Robson Ranch traveler

¨The reason my introduction to Costa Rica was wonderful.¨

February 2011
Our guide was so knowledgeable and speaks such excellent English the bus rides and walks in every part of the country were full of discovery and interesting commentary. You could not have been more accommodating of the needs of each traveler.  Your patience and wonderful sense of humor were just outstanding. You are the reason my introduction to Costa Rica was wonderful.  
Robson Ranch traveler.

¨Highly Recommend you!¨

Hi, Mildred!  We had a fantastic time in Costa Rica .  Your country is so beautiful and everywhere we went we met friendly people.

Thanks for organizing everything and for meeting us at the airport at the beginning of our journey.  
Both hotels were lovely.  The pool, hot tub, and views at La Mansion were incredible. The breakfast at La Mansion was delicious too.

All the tours worked out well.  The canopy tour gets an A++.  I felt very safe and loved not needing to brake.  The river rafting was also very good.   That was Suzanne's favorite part of the trip. 

The hot springs was beautiful.  The food was good and the hot tubs very nice.  We spent a few hours there.  However, the volcano was not visible.

Thanks for putting the trip together.  I definitely will return and will highly recommend your company to my friends and associates here in Atlanta .

Cristina C, Atlanta, Jan 2010

¨One of the best vacations ever!¨

We had a fabulous time on our trip. Thanks for all your help. It was one of the best vacations ever. We loved moving in and out of different tours. We loved Costa Rica and hope to return some day.

Esther S, Mass,  Dec 2009

¨Costa Rica & Panama Adventure!¨

Hotels were very good (in Panama we were the only group), food great with possibilities of choices. And Alex was the best. He is very professional and like you very flexible. This gives the group choices to do what they actually wantAnd for this once again thank you.  Marek       

Pietrowicz Travels Poland, Nov 2009

¨Spectacular time in Costa Rica!¨

Maria,  I just wanted to sincerely "Thank you," for the spectacular time we had while in Costa Rica in celebration our 29th anniversary!  We were so impressed with how you run your business.  Your services were professional, the personalization we received was one to be remembered.  We have such good memories of our time spent in Costa Rica and we have given you high marks of referral.  I can't tell you what this trip meant to us personally and I just want you to know that you are a very special people and have given us such a memorable experience!  Thanks for all your time & effort that went into making this so special for us!  May God truly bless you and your family!

Brian & Anne Eilers, Nebraska , July 2009

¨Amazing, memorable, fun¨

It was the trip of a lifetime for our family. Everything was so well organized, everyone is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about their country.  It is a great place to practice Spanish - you were so patient and kind.   Costa Rica is an amazing country, beautiful, exotic and full of gracious people.  WE LOVED OUR TRIP.  Your transport services were always on time, drivers were friendly, even after an episode of car sickness. Very knowledgeable.  The horseback riding in Arenal was probably our favorite, it was geared for fun and success.  Our guide for the rafting trip was amazing.  Your overall performance was the best, always willing to accommodate changes.  You were very helpful.  Thanks so much. 

Wiseman Family,   Colorado , June 2009

¨Deepest gratitude!¨

Maripaz,   We want to express our deepest gratitude for your time and effort you put in to planning our perfect day.  We hope you know that you will always be a part of our family and we will remember you fondly as we reminisce about our wedding day in your beautiful country of Costa Rica .  Thank you!  The world would be a better place if there were more people like you in it. 

Gary and Julie Pierce, New Mexico ,  June 2009

¨your planning was stress free for us.¨

Just to let you know the wonderful time we had.  The hotel at Manuel Antonio was lovely--enjoyed the swimming pool.  Our accommodations in Monteverde were wonderful.  Unfortunately it was very cold, windy, and wet the entire time we were at Monteverde.  The hotel in La Fortuna was in town which was very convenient.  We were very pleased with the hotel at Playa Flamingo--very lovely and right on the beach.   Thank you very much for arranging the transportation and hotels for us.  All the drivers were on time and got us to our next destination. You did a great job and it was stress free for us.  We appreciate your efforts. 

Earyes , Washington DC,  January 2009

¨Luna de Miel Maravillosa!¨

Quiero agradecerle pues la verdad la pasamos muy bien, todo el paseo estuvo maravilloso y los lugares realmente impresionantes.  El hotel del Arenal estuvo muy bonito, creo que fue por mucho lo mejor del viaje.En Flamingo muy bonito también, aunque definitivamente es diferente concepto pero estuvo muy bien, no tengo de que quejarme.Saludos y muchas gracias por sus sugerencias, seguro la seguiré buscando para la próxima!

Igor San R oman, Guatemala, Diciembre 2008

¨The most amazing experience!¨

I am sorry I have not written since we returned home in August.  It seems like I am blinking in three-week intervals.  Can Christmas really have already come and gone?  I think of you all the time and miss beautiful Costa Rica constantly.  That was the most amazing experience that you arranged for us!  Kim's Girl Scout troop did a presentation on Costa Rica for Thinking Day (where you learn about other countries).  I made some mighty tasty Gallo Pinto if I do say so myself.  Emma ate it like I had been starving her.  We are so grateful to you for such an amazing experience.  You all are the kindest, most wonderful people we have ever met!  
Much love to you all!

Mckinleys, New Mexico , July and August 2008.  Family Spanish immersion two months.

Very informative!

After 3 weeks we are finally in Sweden , Falköping again!

The trip was very nice and we have a lot of memories :-) Your hospitality and information/story about your country was really great. Thanks for all you did for us: the planning and taking us everywhere.    

Alex Bergstrom, Sweden , July 2008

¨Wonderful trip!¨

Once again many, many thanks for taking care of us so well in Costa Rica . We really had a top, top wonderful holiday in your beautiful country and among your lovely people. We were very impressed by your planning and logistics and felt really welcome. Your booking of rooms was perfect and we always got the best view you could think of. As you already know the experiences in Tortuguero were so fantastic and our guide - Alonso - was gorgeous. You were so close to nature and his knowledge of birds and animals was extraordinary.

The location of the hotel in Arenal was perfect and the room absolutely top class. As the hotel was located a little bit "in the middle of nowhere" you could have expected some more service from the hotel staff.  Maybe my wounded knee contributed that I was a little bit low and as I could not move too much I could not enjoy nature as I should. However,  the tour to the Hot Springs was gorgeous and the dinner superb.   Hotel in Monteverde - fantastic and beautiful room and fantastic view from the room. Shuttle bus service within the hotel was excellent and you did feel that you were by the mountains. Also "hanging bridges" a great experience and also here the guide was excellent.    Down to Flamingo Beach , a fantastic hotel, fantastic service and a gorgeous view of the Pacific. Food left some boring feelings but the breakfast was great. The beach was fantastic and the ocean really incredible. It was so relaxing to sit on the beach and just listen to the ocean and look at the waves.

So Mildred, once again, many, many thanks for all your efforts and I would like to say your planning was incomparable. We really felt well in your hands.

Best regards,  Agneta and Göran , Sweden , March 2008

¨ Excellent!¨

That is the best way to describe our experience in Costa Rica :    We learned so much, and saw far more than we expected.  For the hotels:  beautiful, clean, great food, great service. So much we saw and did in a short vacation.   We learned how to pick out a good pineapple.  The hot Springs in Arenal:  Wonderful, beautiful and would recommend to all that visit Costa Rica , so glad we did not miss it.   We were lucky, as we had our guide and she pointed out all the things we would have missed had she not been along.   We enjoyed the golf both at Conchal and Pinilla, would like to come back and try Pinilla again.  For the fishing trip:  The guys caught fish and the hotel fixed  them for our dinner, great!   We girls spent the time at the pool.

The snorkeling trip was a highlight, would recommend that highly.  Best we had ever taken, great food lay out.   Our pre-trip info: all things laid out and in order, clear and accurate.      Our Guide:  Mildred and Jose work very well as a team, we have taken many trips (with guides) and can honestly say this was the best!   Transport Services: on time, fast and efficient.   We recommend your service and already have.

 Ralph & Norma Johnson, Oregon , Abril 2008

¨Great start for a new life.¨

My wife and I recently completed a two week trip to Costa Rica in celebration of our new marriage and our recent retirements.  Having little knowledge of Costa Rica and its diverse environment, we used the internet to locate Costa Rican travel specialists.  The products we found mostly had fixed itineraries with little or no opportunity for exploration and flexibility.  Travel in Paradise CR,  was different.  They wanted to know our interests, our physical abilities, and our unique requirements.  With our information, they developed a 13 day travel plan which covered everything from airport pickup, travel to both coasts, many points in between, and return to the airport.  This included all hotels, all intra-country travel, special activities including jungle tours and white-water rafting, plus many of our meals.  Every pickup and activity was on time with the exception of air travel in the U.S.   We will use their services again on our next Costa Rican trip.

Dave and Lynn Peterson, Oregon   March 2008.

¨Thanks, for our trip was a huge success.¨

Hi Mildred and Jose-   I was at work when you talked to Ben the other day. I'm emailing to add my thanks to his for all the thorough organizing and planning you did to make our trip to Costa Rica a huge success. We had a wonderful time! Your country is so beautiful, the people so friendly. And all of your attention to our needs made everything go very smoothly. I have told everyone here to visit Costa Rica , and to call you to arrange their plans. I've even offered to sell them your phone number. (Just kidding- I'll gladly give it to them, although the information IS worth money!) Thank you again!

Saltzman , Minnesota , Dec 2007.

¨Thanks so, so much.¨

First and foremost i would like to thank you and Jose on behalf of the 4 of us for your kind hospitality and your excellent professionalism. We really enjoyed the wonderful trip you arranged for us.  I hope we will have the chance to come again in the future.    

Irmi , Israel , September 2007.

Miguel Ortiz / Dic 2007
Miami, Florida

I wanted to thank you so much for the wonderful weekend you planned for us in Costa Rica. The people are so friendly and you have an amazing country with beautiful lands and magnificent climates. I would go back to CR any time and I would recommend your agency to all of my friends and family.

Jim and Joyce / Oct 2007,
Amhurst, New Hampshire

Costa Rica Honeymoon

"You were SO attentive to what our needs were and gave us the very BEST personal tour of Costa Rica that anyone could ask for. It was so educational in ALL aspects!!

Thank you for the best, most informative vacation we’ve had. WOW, we were so busy chatting about everything!! We really needed to learn and see so much of your country in such a short time and your personalized tour did that. We appreciate your having “scouted” out towns we were interested in visiting. You’re the BEST!!

After meeting up with my brother, although he’s been living there for over a year and has rented and spent time in CR, he could not answer the many questions we had for you which you answered for us. YOU ARE THE BEST!!! Thank you for giving us the personalized tour that we requested."

Ellen, Jeff, Josh, Dana and Jordie /
Abril 2007, Waban, MA

"It was the best family trip we ever had, and we've been on a lot of trips.
Fun, exciting, thrillling, exhilarating, hot at the beach, but the water was great, well-planned.
You put together a fantastic itinerary for us.
You exceeded our expectations with all: the itinerary, quality of tours, personnel themselves, etc. The other obvious highlight of all was meeting all the friendly and accommodating Costa Ricans - people really seemed to be enjoying their jobs- this is very different from a lot of places we've been- we liked the laid back atmosphere, the fresh fruit and veggies and overall sense we got from the country and people.
Excellent job all around, we couldn't have asked for more
."

Edward Kishe,
Director General Tanzania National Parks /
Jun 2007
Costa Rica Vacations Testimonials

"On behalf of Tanzania National Parks, the entire delegation would like to thank you very much for all efforts that you had made to facilitate our visit to Costa Rica. We learned various new things that will help improve tourism activities in our own national parks as well as conservation in general. Apart from learning we also enjoyed our stay in your country. Your cooperation, assistance in various issues is highly appreciated."

Noelia Myonga (Ms),
Directorate of Planning Development
Projects and Tourism Services
Tanzania National Parks

"Greetings to all of you!!! I hope you are all doing fine!!!! I want to thank you for giving us a very fruitful visit to your country. Your efforts, organization, well planning and decision making resulted in a very smooth trip. We appreciate your brilliant performance. I once more thank you for all the efforts you had made!!! May God Bless you all!!"

Susan Smith /
April 2007, Florida

"I had a great time. I can’t say any one thing was a highlight. I enjoyed the entire trip and experiencing the different climates and vegetation. And meeting people. Costa Ricans are super friendly and very welcoming. The trip was well organized according to our needs and time availability. I think that’s it!! I’ll be back!"

Albert Santos /
April 2007, Whales, UK

Best Honeymoon Ever

"Memorable, with really friendly and knowledgeable people. The variety of wildlife was stunning and the organization brilliant. No complaints! I would like to thank Mildred, Jose and Sunny for your company and for your fantastic organization in your beautiful country.
All information provided by the Travel in Paradise group was perfect. Nothing went wrong on the trip, which was unusual for us! All our expectations were met fully. I would like to return to have more guided forest walks one day.
Thank you for a very enjoyable visit - the boys are genuinely missing your country. Albie, Karen and the boys."

Mala Herzberg /
April 2007, New Jersey

Family Trip Testimonials

"Wonderful. Everything happened according to our itinerary. There were no surprises. All of our transports were on time and professional. All of the tour guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. They really made the tours very interesting and educational.
Our expectations were more than fulfilled! The materials we received before the trip were helpful and accurate. We knew what to expect and how to prepare.
We had a great time and want to come back!!"

Jane and Wendy /
April 2007, Isle of Wight, UK

"An extremely well organized trip (better than most we have been on!). A very beautiful country and the thing that really stood out for us (because we knew the country was beautiful!) was that the people were all so friendly and smiling and we were most impressed.
It was just the best ever, Travel in Paradise personnel will be remembered for the rest of our lives and we consider ourselves very lucky to have met you."

 

Corinne Seltz –Drew /
Nov 2005 / Ham Lake, Minnesota

"Wonderful, exciting, memorable, fun, active, healthy
It was a pleasure traveling with you. You are all such wonderful people.
The buses were always clean and very comfortable."

Jason Helgeson /
Nov 2005, New Brighton, Minnesota

"I was expecting a nice vacation; however, it was really unexpectedly brilliant. We did so much. It will probably change how I plan future trips for our family. Thanks for everything."

Jane Arsenault /
Nov 2005, Lino Lakes, Minnesota

"Beautiful, exciting, adventurous, interesting, exhilarating.
I would go back to Costa Rica and I would also recommend you to others. The beach was excellent - very clean, warm
water, not crowded. The turtle tour is one of my favorite memories. Truly an experience of a life time!

You all did a fabulous job. I truly believe we owe our fabulous trip up to you. Everything was taken care of down to
the smallest detail! We can not thank you enough!"

Proud Member Of Costa Rica's National Tourism Chamber (CANATUR)


Travel Trips
FAQs: You might be wondering to.
About CR
What to pack : get ideas on what you really need to bring.
What to wear: Avoid mistaken clothes. Costa Rica Photos
Enjoy a group of photographs of Costa Rica

Our Specialty:
Your Best Travel, vacations Family Trips, Honeymoons, Educational Trip, Escorted Trip.

Costa Rica Educational Trips:
Your best educational travel, we connect to teachers and students on our country and culture.

Honeymoon: a magical experience.

Costa Rica family trip: about experiencing fascinating cultures, family adventures, family tours, quality time together.

Incentive travel: Creative ideas, consul-ting services for a theme party or special event.

Trips to Costa Rica: We We offer variety of travel within the country and adjust to your budget.

Family Travel TIPS
6 ways to get the most out of your family travel budget.

Dollar exchange rate
Dollar-colones
Buy Sale
530.75 542.75
Euro exchange rate
Euro-Colon
Buy Sale
594.02 618.03
Date May-26-2016